30 Days writing challange!

andi
2 min readAug 20, 2022

Just saw an article by welkins about this challange and immediately wanting to try it :) I havent read the article fully tho, but Imma finish it after writing this one :)

Day 1 : „Describe your personality!“

I think personality that matters is something that people attach to you, not for yourself to decide. You could describe your own personality, but what would matter to people is how they see you, not how you see yourself.

Anyway, if i were to asked about that, I’d say I’m a quite shy person. I do like socializing, but not all the time. I enjoy sitting on a small coffee shop near my neighborhood and just talk to whoever I met there, but sometimes I also just wanna spend time alone with myself, or my close one.

I see myself as someone that’s mentally strong. I don’t feel down easily. I think I could go through anything without being too emotional. I can manage people’s hatred towards me, I’m not easily mad, but when it really irritates me, I wouldn’t hold myself to let my angers out.

I’m a pretty selfish person. Since the pas couple years, I’ve been prioritizing myself more than anyone, except my close one. I didn’t care about anyone except my family and friends. But as time goes on, I then realized that I was not doing it for them, but for myself. I realized that I’ve been doing everything thinking that im doing it for them, but instead just for myself. I know I’m still this kinda person, but gradually, I’m trying to change this part of me.

I said I was a mentally strong person, but in reality I’m also a crybaby when it comes to family and love. Before I met her, I only remember crying once, and it was at my father’s funeral. Other than that, I don’t remember crying. But ever since I met her, I became more emotional. When I miss her the slightest, I’d shed a tear. Might also be because we’re in a long distance relationship, but since I met her, I cried like almost everyday. Is it a bad thing? Totally not. I’m glad that I’m able to cry, especially for her. After crying, I always feel a lot better. The burden of what has been happening throughout the day got way lighter. Crying eventho I know she’s there on the other side of the line, it gave me comfort. I don’t mind if people would call me a crybaby, cause I enjoy crying.

Those are some personality that I could think of right now.

Kinda excited to write again tomorrow :)

See you there!

--

--

andi

with zeal, i read and write. as pages turn and pen glides. truth's grain of salt hides.