Love Conquers

Overcoming struggles with love.

andi
2 min readMay 9, 2023
Photo by Justin Groep on Unsplash

This is part 5 of a little series I’m doing, and so far it’s the hardest one. At first I have no idea what to write about, but I somehow manage to end up with something :)

Love has the power to conquer fears, heal wounds, and give meaning to things in our life. As a result, “Love Conquers” suggests that love can overcome obstacles in a way that nothing else can.

Although fear is a necessary emotion that helps us stay safe, it can also limit us and prevent us from reaching our full potential. Through my relationship, I’ve learned that love can conquer fear and help us become more vulnerable and open to new experiences. It has given me the courage to take risks and step outside my comfort zone, transforming me into a different person than I was before I met my partner.

Love possesses the power to heal emotional wounds and scars that we may carry, whether from past relationships or life in general. When we feel loved, we feel recognized, heard, and valued for who we are, creating a sense of security that enables us to open up about our thoughts and emotions.

This secure environment helps us confront our past traumas and fears. Love provides a place where we can be vulnerable without the fear of judgment or rejection, allowing us to work through our pain and fear. Moreover, love provides a different perspective to understand and overcome our troubles.

Love has the power to give meaning to things. When we love someone, it brings a sense of purpose to things in our lives. We start to see things differently, where even the most mundane things can become meaningful and valuable. For example, a simple meal prepared by a loved one is not something we could taste every day, and it gives it value, especially as a symbol of care and affection from them. And handwritten notes from them become one of our cherished possessions, to the point that we sometimes cry just from reading them.

(5/10)

--

--

andi

with zeal, i read and write. as pages turn and pen glides. truth's grain of salt hides.